The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SERVICE STATUS - services disappeared after update

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by goodgbb, Jul 19, 2006.

  1. goodgbb

    goodgbb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2005
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Thailand
    I have got this problem after auto update.
    (Now, I choose to use manually update cpanel)

    At the page "service status", I can't see any services status.
    I can see as the following screen shot.

    [​IMG]

    Please let me know some advice to get the services status back.
    Thanks.
     
  2. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    Login to the WHM and find Service Manager. Select the checkbox for all the services you need to see in the "Service Status" page.
     
  3. goodgbb

    goodgbb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2005
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Thailand
    Thank you Andy Reed :)
    It still not working. T_T

    Code:
    Server Load	1.64 (4 cpus)
    Memory Used	38 %	
    Swap Used	0.00 %	
    Disk sda7 (/) 	33 %	
    Disk sdb1 (/backup) 	37 %	
    Disk sda1 (/boot) 	58 %	
    Disk sda5 (/home) 	17 %	
    Disk sda6 (/tmp) 	4 %	
    Disk sda2 (/usr) 	47 %	
    Disk sda3 (/var) 	7 %
    
    (in ssh all cpus are idle almost 100%)

    WHM 10.8.0 cPanel 10.8.2-S120
    RedHat Enterprise 3 i686 - WHM X v3.1.0
     
    #3 goodgbb, Jul 19, 2006
    Last edited: Jul 19, 2006
  4. BW -Tim

    BW -Tim Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2006
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I once had that happen- try restarting apache/http or the entire server, and it should come back.
     
  5. goodgbb

    goodgbb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2005
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Thailand
  6. mrcpu

    mrcpu Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Did you go to the service manager and make sure yo uhave it configured to *monitor* the services as well as start them? ONce you do, and
    restart, it will take a few minutes before the show up.

    Make sure chkservd is running as well, and tail the chkservd log and see what it thinks the problem is.
     
  7. 3guys

    3guys Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am having the same problem...any solution yet?
     
  8. goodgbb

    goodgbb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2005
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Thailand
    to 3guys
    I've solved the problem. Just do follow these commands

    Code:
    Originally Posted by dropby23
    try this one
    [B]/scripts/upcp
    cp /usr/local/cpanel/src/chkservd/init/chkservd.init.redhat /etc/init.d/chkservd
    chkconfig chkservd on
    service chkservd start[/B]
    
    source: http://forums.cpanel.net/showthread.php?p=261541#post261541
     
  9. styer

    styer Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    for centos i try


    root@xxx [/usr/local/cpanel/src/chkservd/init]# cp chkservd.init.caos /etc/init.d/chkservd


    root@xxx [/usr/local/cpanel/src/chkservd/init]# chkconfig chkservd on


    root@xxx [/usr/local/cpanel/src/chkservd/init]# service chkservd start
    Starting chkservd: [ OK ]


    it works :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page