Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Service Status shows 1.2 Load, CPU/Mem Low?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by razorhazor, Feb 21, 2004.

  1. razorhazor

    razorhazor Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hi Guys,

    The service status on WHM shows 1.2 CPU average, however mem and CPU is low?

    Top:
    PID USER PRI NI SIZE RSS SHARE STAT %CPU %MEM TIME COMMAND
    29208 nobody 12 0 0 0 0 Z 0.7 0.0 0:00 httpd <defunct>
    29209 nobody 12 0 0 0 0 Z 0.5 0.0 0:00 httpd <defunct>
    29211 nobody 12 0 3812 3584 2256 S 0.5 0.3 0:00 httpd
    29210 nobody 11 0 0 0 0 Z 0.3 0.0 0:00 httpd <defunct>
    29213 nobody 11 0 3884 3656 2324 S 0.3 0.4 0:00 httpd
    1345 root 0 0 2848 2612 1708 S 0.1 0.2 9:52 httpd
    1977 mysql 9 0 22460 11M 1472 S 0.1 1.2 8:36 mysqld
    1980 mysql 18 0 22460 11M 1472 R 0.1 1.2 7:28 mysqld
    25952 root 9 0 1096 1096 848 R 0.1 0.1 0:00 top
    29212 nobody 9 0 0 0 0 Z 0.1 0.0 0:00 httpd <defunct>
    29216 nobody 9 0 3016 2780 1868 S 0.1 0.3 0:00 httpd
    29220 nobody 9 0 3016 2780 1868 S 0.1 0.3 0:00 httpd
    29224 nobody 9 0 3016 2780 1868 S 0.1 0.3 0:00 httpd
    29228 nobody 11 0 3016 2780 1868 S 0.1 0.3 0:00 httpd
    29232 nobody 14 0 3016 2780 1868 S 0.1 0.3 0:00 httpd
    29246 mysql 16 0 22460 11M 1472 R 0.1 1.2 0:00 mysqld
    1 root 8 0 112 72 48 S 0.0 0.0 0:04 init

    How can I tell whats eating all the load?
     
  2. kris1351

    kris1351 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2003
    Messages:
    963
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Lewisville, Tx
    We have noticed higher reports since the last few updates also. When looking we are showing low load through top and mysqlinfo, but WHM reports 1+.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. ZachICU

    ZachICU Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2001
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    My load went from average of about .20 to 3.0 or more within the last few updates.


    Something is really buggy here.
     
  4. razorhazor

    razorhazor Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Just installed mrtg as well, and that's also reporting high load?
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice