The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Services to run cpanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by maverick23, May 17, 2005.

  1. maverick23

    maverick23 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi,

    I know it would be very stupid of me to ask this question but i was wondering that what all services are required to run for cpanel 10.2 run properly.

    Current Services available on the server are:-

    FreeWnn
    aep1000
    antirelayd ==> Running
    apf ==> Running
    arptables_jf
    autofs
    bandmin ==> Running
    bcm5820
    canna
    chkservd ==> Running
    cpanel ==> Running
    cpimap ==> Running
    crond ==> Running
    dc_client
    dc_server
    dhcpd
    dhcrelay
    diskdump
    eklogin
    exim ==> Running
    filelimits ==> Running
    gssftp
    httpd ==> Running
    ip6tables
    ipaliases
    iptables
    irda
    irqbalance
    iscsi
    isdn
    klogin
    krb5-telnet
    kshell
    kudzu
    mailman ==> Running
    mdmonitor ==> Running
    mdmpd
    microcode_ctl ==> Running
    mysql ==> Running
    named ==> Running
    netdump
    netdump-server
    netfs
    network ==> Running
    nfs
    ntalk
    pop-3 ==> Running
    portsentry
    psacct
    random
    rawdevices
    rhnsd
    saslauthd
    smartd
    snmpd
    snmptrapd
    spamassassin ==> Running
    squid
    sshd ==> Running
    syslog ==> Running
    talk
    telnet
    tux
    vsftpd
    winbind
    xinetd ==> Running
    yppasswdd
    ypserv
    ypxfrd


    Is there any other service also that is required to run... according to me whatever is running are fine.

    PL. help.

    Regards,
    Rajat
     
  2. linux-image

    linux-image Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    u can run iptables as it is needed by the iptables.
     
  3. maverick23

    maverick23 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    HI,

    As far as i my knowledge goes iptables service is not required to run for using iptables...

    Rajat
     
  4. DigiCrime

    DigiCrime Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2002
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Nope dont need it unless you want it,
     
  5. linux-image

    linux-image Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    my mistake... i was aiming at APF firewall .. typo error.. :D
     
Loading...

Share This Page