Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Set Default Address for all domains?

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by nacho9, Feb 11, 2018.

  1. nacho9

    nacho9 Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    uk
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hello everyone,

    I have a problem, I have a lot of domains that I would like to have a Default Address setup for.
    A "catch all email"

    cpanel only allows me to setup 1 per each domain.

    It will take me so long to do it, and then when I add a new domain or sub, I need to remember to set it up for the new domain etc.

    If I forget then I start to get in a mess with domains that are setup and those which are not.

    Can anyone point me in the right direction for setting a global (all domains) default catch all email address the same email for all of my domains.

    Thanks a lot!
     
  2. 24x7server

    24x7server Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,880
    Likes Received:
    89
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. nacho9

    nacho9 Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    uk
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    hi!

    thanks will take a look now
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,803
    Likes Received:
    1,898
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    The option referenced in the earlier post will allow you configure the default option used for new accounts. You will still need to change the default address manually for existing accounts.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. nacho9

    nacho9 Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    uk
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Well I have to confess I looked all through the documentation and unless I missed something.
    It seems as though I still have to set it individually per account.

    Although your post has now given me new hope that I can default all new domains automatically.
    So I will try looking again.

    Im quite new to cPanel so maybe I just missed it.

    Thanks for the info..
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,803
    Likes Received:
    1,898
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. nacho9

    nacho9 Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    uk
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hi guys,

    im struggling, I cannot see were to default all new domains to?
    I can see how to do individual domains and previously installed domains.
    Screen Shot 2018-02-15 at 13.14.15.png
    Am I missing something?
    Screenshot of what I see attached
     
  8. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,472
    Likes Received:
    421
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Your profile lists you as Website Owner, do you also have access to WebHost Manager? If yes:
    WebHost Manager »Server Configuration »Tweak Settings, Mail tab.

     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    cPanelMichael likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice