The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

set spamassassin as default?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dory36, Mar 28, 2004.

  1. dory36

    dory36 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    How can I set it so that all new users will have spamassassin enabled by default, but spambox turned off by default?

    Thanks - Bill
     
  2. dory36

    dory36 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Here is your answer, dummy:

    Put a file named .spamassassinenable in the skeleton directory. Then all new accounts will be set the way you want.

    Bill

    (Proud to follow in the fine tradition of FindleyAve)
     
  3. goodmove

    goodmove Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I had thought the .spamkey file was needed before SA could be enabled. Correct me if I am wrong?

    Do add-on domains use the same .spamassassinenable file?
     
  4. dory36

    dory36 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Here's what happens...

    I create the acct with the .spamassassinenable file present.

    The first time a message is processed, it seems to be processed correctly, and a .spamkey gets automagically created.

    Can't help you with addons, sorry.
    Bill
     
  5. goodmove

    goodmove Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thank you! That worked.

    Add-on domains are getting filtered, too.
     
Loading...

Share This Page