The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Setting Hosting Plans in cPanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by enstine, Jan 10, 2007.

  1. enstine

    enstine Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi people,

    I'm very new to the cPanel WHM and I find it a giant. Please could you help me do the following


    Set up different hosting plans (WHen I'm creating a new account, I should be able to set a hosting plan for it.

    I just created an account for a domain and the "From" ID was cpanel@ ki.mydomain.com. How do I change this (I mean "cpanel") to some other thing?

    I'll certainly have more questions as I move on but for now, these two are keeping confused

    Thanks!
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,468
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You'll need to create your plans first in web host manager. And then when you create an account, choose that new plan you created. That should do it. ;)
     
  3. enstine

    enstine Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    thank you

    Hi,

    I went through some options in WHM but could not find where to create my plans. Could you please indicate where this link is found?

    Another worry came when I did not see where to set an expiry date for the account created. Please I need this help

    Thank you
     
  4. HelloAdam

    HelloAdam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2005
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hey,

    Check out www.whmcs.com for a billing / management script for WHMCS.

    For WHMCS you can't create plans. You create packages. Each package will be able to setup diskspace, bandwidth, SSH access and a whole bunch of other things.

    From,
    Adam
     
  5. enstine

    enstine Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hi guys,

    Thanks for the help.

    I can now create packages so far.

    Imaging you are hosting a domain just for one year. How do you set the date of expiration?
     
  6. jayh38

    jayh38 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    cPanel will not do that. WHMCS or any other good billing application will manage expiration for you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page