The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Setting storage limit for subdomain...

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by brivers, Aug 17, 2004.

  1. brivers

    brivers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Someone may have posted this questions already, and therefore I apologize. Is it possible in CPanel to set the limit for a subdomain? I only want that subdomain user to use 100MB.

    someone posted that "You can create a subdomain as it's own account from within WHM to do this," but when I went into WHM, it says:

    Acct 8.0 by J. Nick Koston

    Sorry, that domain is already setup (remove it from httpd.conf?)

    Account Creation Complete!!!


    Can someone lead me in the correct direction?

    Thank you.
     
    #1 brivers, Aug 17, 2004
    Last edited: Aug 17, 2004
  2. LA_fro

    LA_fro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2004
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    To do this first remove the subdomain and make sure that its removed from httpd.conf.

    Once this is done when you create the account make it uses subdomain.domain.com as the new domain via whm.
     
  3. mrbshouse

    mrbshouse Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    cali
    access to all when creating subdoamin

    Hey Peoples,
    I came here looking for a way to give access to cpanel and all the goodies for a subdomain and found this thread. Seems like it's a winner as far as granting access to cpanle rights including fantastico when creating the subdoamin through WHM. Don't know yet if fantastico will setup proper but it looks good so far ;-)

    Thanks for the support!


    B :) ing
     
Loading...

Share This Page