The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Setting up a domain in cpanel!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by BladeX, Mar 3, 2005.

  1. BladeX

    BladeX Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi, im having a little trouble with cpanel,
    i am trying to add a domain to it i have set up the nameservers to point to my server IPs and i think i have setup the DNS correctly and i have added the hostname for my domain but when i try to goto my site it says "The connection was refused" i dont know whether or not i have set up the DNS up correctly i have added three DNS zones, 1 for the hostname and the other 2 for the nameservers.
    i dont know what else to do to set it up,Can please someone help?
     
  2. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    Have you registered the nameservers at your domain registrar?
     
  3. BladeX

    BladeX Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yes ive already done that, I think it may be the hostname when i try to add a A entry for a nameserver in Edit Setup it says "Bind reconfiguring on localhost using rndc Error reconfiguring bind on localhost: rndc: connect failed: connection refused" I have put the hostname as localhost.mydomain.com is that what your suppose to put?
     
    #3 BladeX, Mar 3, 2005
    Last edited: Mar 3, 2005
Loading...

Share This Page