Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

setting up mod_evasive with easyapache4 on cloudlinux 7

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by caisc, Mar 3, 2017.

  1. caisc

    caisc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    want to setup mod_evasive with easyapache4 on my cloudlinux 7 OS server,

    Tried to do EasyApache4 but was unable to find mod_evasive in the module list.

    Please can someone guide to do the same.

    Thanks
     
    #1 caisc, Mar 3, 2017
    Last edited: Mar 3, 2017
    007basaran likes this.
  2. 007basaran

    007basaran Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Turkey
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hello, Fixed.
    Code:
     wget 'https://raw.githubusercontent.com/shivaas/mod_evasive/master/mod_evasive24.c'
     /usr/bin/apxs -i -a -c mod_evasive24.c
     less /etc/apache2/conf.modules.d/mod_evasive20.conf
     /scripts/restartsrv_httpd
    
    Good Work.
     
    #2 007basaran, Mar 3, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 3, 2017
    cPanelMichael likes this.
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,419
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    It's not a supported module, however the workaround instructions on the previous post should help.

    Thank you.
     
    caisc and 007basaran like this.
  4. caisc

    caisc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    @cPanelMichael Does cpanel has any plans to support this module for EA4 in future.
     
    #4 caisc, Mar 3, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 3, 2017
  5. caisc

    caisc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    @007basaran

    Got this error on 2nd step -

    [root@server ~]# /usr/bin/apxs -i -a -c mod_evasive24.c
    -bash: /usr/bin/apxs: No such file or directory
    [root@server ~]#

    How to fix this, also Where do I put this configuration -

    <IfModule mod_evasive20.c>
    DOSHashTableSize 3097
    DOSPageCount 2
    DOSSiteCount 50
    DOSPageInterval 1
    DOSSiteInterval 1
    DOSBlockingPeriod 10
    </IfModule>

    In this file - /etc/apache2/conf.modules.d/mod_evasive20.conf ?

    Thanks
     
    #5 caisc, Mar 3, 2017
    Last edited: Mar 3, 2017
  6. 007basaran

    007basaran Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Turkey
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    @caisc

    Hello,

    Code:
    wget http://download.fedoraproject.org/pub/epel/6/x86_64/epel-release-6-8.noarch.rpm
    
    rpm -ivh epel-release-6-8.noarch.rpm
    
    yum install ea-apache24-devel
    
    Install apxs and later follow steps.
    
     wget 'https://raw.githubusercontent.com/shivaas/mod_evasive/master/mod_evasive24.c'
     /usr/bin/apxs -i -a -c mod_evasive24.c
     less /etc/apache2/conf.modules.d/mod_evasive20.conf
     /scripts/restartsrv_httpd
    
     
    #6 007basaran, Mar 5, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 6, 2017
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,419
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    There are no plans at this time. I encourage you to open a feature request for that via:

    Submit A Feature Request

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page