Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Setting up MX records question

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by zalocus, Jul 21, 2018.

Tags:
  1. zalocus

zalocus Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Hello, On Shared Hosting it is very easy beceuse u get your pedefined MX Entries and evrything what is needed for EMAIL to work.

But now I have a Problem, I have now my own Server with cPanel what MX entries I need to use here PTR also need to be added I think? I'm A beginner in this Email things. My Domain is registred by GoDaddy but I have my Server with a different Host where I can find the MX records that need to be used to make my Email delivery safe?

Please explain to me without tutorials I cant uderstand so good this PRO tutorials

2. dalem

dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    if you are using the servers mail server (not 3rd party) then the default MX that cpanel sets just be fine.
    you can access @
    Home >DNS Functions > Edit DNS Zone in Web host manager to modify

you are listed as a reseller so your provider should all ready have the rDNS set up

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. cPanelMichael

cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello @zalocus,

The previous answer is correct. Additionally, here's a link you may find helpful since you referenced using GoDaddy:

https://in.godaddy.com/help/add-an-mx-record-19234

You may also want to contact GoDaddy's support team for help determining which specific MX records to use.

Thank you.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. zalocus

zalocus Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner