The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Setting up MySQLi

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by aaroncampbell, Oct 26, 2005.

1. aaroncampbell

aaroncampbell Member

Ok, I'm REALLY new to cPanel. I've had a dedicated server for about 6 months, running CentOS 4. All I had to do to get PHP 5/MySQL 4.1 WITH MySQLi support was add the centos-pluss repository, and yum upgrade. Now I have a cPanel server running on CentOS 4, and I need to set up PHP/MySQLi. I figured out how to use the Apache Build/Upgrade section to upgrade to PHP 5.0.4, and I have MySQL 4.1, but I still don't seem to have MySQLi. I get this error in my PHP scripts:
    Fatal error: Class 'mysqli' not found in /home/... on line XXX

I see plenty of posts about MySQLi, but none of them seem to contain simple enough instructions for a cPanel newbie to follow. Can someone help? It would be much appreciated.

2. SetLar8

SetLar8 Well-Known Member

Yes i would really like some help with this also.

Thanks.

3. BianchiDude

BianchiDude Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

What is mySQLi?

4. SetLar8

SetLar8 Well-Known Member

5. aaroncampbell

aaroncampbell Member