The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Setting up new accounts on WHM

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by reven, Oct 5, 2003.

  1. reven

    reven Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Norway
    Hi.


    Can anyone at all in this forum tell us how to fix the problem on WHM when it comes to setting up new accounts??. I've been waiting for days now, and nobody seems to bother to even answer me about this problem.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. PCAdmin

    PCAdmin Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    And that question is..?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. Jemshi

    Jemshi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2003
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    do you expect us to guess and find your problem ??. Why dont you explain the problem details here - step by step ? , what all errors you got, what all you tried, or something like that ??

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. reven

    reven Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Norway
    Setting ip accounts with WHM

    Ok.

    The problem is that we or our resellers are not able to create a new account on WHM. The error message that comes up when trying to do this, is Unable To Create Account. This has been a problem the last couple of weeks now, without us doing any changes at all, so the problem has to be with Cpanel.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    Are you a reseller as well?

    If a reseller has been given limits, that's probably the message they will get if the have reached the limit.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  6. reven

    reven Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Norway
    Problems with WHM

    No, I am not a reseller, but we have a lot of resellers who uses WHM as well. We can't set up new accounts either through WHM, only if we log on directly to the server with SSH access. Then it works fine. The problem with this, is that our resellers don't have SSH access, so they can't do this.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page