Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Setting up the mailScanner

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by Sabaote, Aug 30, 2004.

  1. Sabaote

    Sabaote Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2003
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Ribeirao Preto, Brazil
    Hi, i wanna install the Clamavis and mailscanner on my server, but the other time than i did this... 50% of the e-mails stay in server ... stuck..

    So, i wanna install again, because some clients need...
    Somebody knows like i can setting up the MailScanner to not scan some Accounts?
    i know what account send a lot emails, but, i don't wanna delete this account..

    So, if someone knows how i can setting up the MailScanner to scan all the Accounts, less this account?

    Thanks, and apologize for my bad english!!
     
  2. sawbuck

    sawbuck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Messages:
    1,366
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    168
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,460
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. netwrkr

    netwrkr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2003
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166

    Great script. Thanks for the info!

    TP
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. goodmove

    goodmove Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    In addition to Mailscanner, do we also need to tell ClamAV to use the ClamAV module?
     
  6. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,460
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    No, it's the other way round, the ClamAV module uses your installed clamav libraries. There's nothing more to do after installing ClamAV, Mail::ClamAV and configuring Mailscanner.conf to use clamavmodule.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice