The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Setting up tomcat?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by boughtonp, Sep 1, 2007.

  1. boughtonp

    boughtonp Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    there
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm trying to get Tomcat up and running, with a seperate context per account.

    I've searched around the forums and found various references to needing the EDGE tree of cPanel/WHM, so I upgraded to that.

    Now what?

    I can't find any reference to easyApache nor Tomcat in WHM.

    What do I need to do to get Tomcat working?
     
  2. boughtonp

    boughtonp Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    there
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ok, so the "easyApache" referred to is Main>Software>Apache Update.

    Hopefully it'll actually work now.
     
  3. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Correct. I know there are some lingering issues with Tomcat in the EDGE build that the developers are actively working on resolving before it moves to other builds later this month.
     
  4. boughtonp

    boughtonp Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    there
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Is there a [public] list of those issues?

    From my perspective, the configs didn't work (I had to wipe them and create them manually), and the JSP servlet appears broken (not a critical issue for me; I don't need it).

    Otherwise I think I have things working, though it's currently going to mean manually creating extra web contexts when I add new accounts, which could get irritating.
     
  5. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I don't believe there is a public itemization of every issue our developers are working on at the moment with relation to Tomcat. However, I believe it's been previously discussed on the forums that our integration of mod_jk was something that is currently posing some Quality Assurance concerns.
     
Loading...

Share This Page