The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Settinh Up Reseller

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by PCZero, Aug 31, 2009.

  1. PCZero

    PCZero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Earth
    Setting Up Reseller

    I have been using WHM/cPanel for quite some time now but just recently have had need to set up a reseller. I am not sure at all what to do. Here is the desired action. Can someone please walk me through how to set this up?

    Set up reseller (rs001) with:
    IP Dedicated to teh reseller to be shard among all his accounts.
    Total bandwidth dedicated to the reseller (and any accounts he sells) 250,000MB
    Total disk space dedicated to reseller (and any accounts he sells) 50,000MB
    Allow reseller to set up the accounts he sells.
    No shell access to reseller or any of his accounts.
    All other assets unlimited as long as they fit in the bandwidth/disk space allocated above.


    Thanks
     
    #1 PCZero, Aug 31, 2009
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2009
  2. MattCurry

    MattCurry Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Houston, Tx
  3. PCZero

    PCZero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Earth
    Thank you. I got to poking around a bit and I thik I have most of it dialed in. I'll go read that and make sure I am not mesisng up on any of it!
     
  4. MattCurry

    MattCurry Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Houston, Tx
    cPanel

    Hello,

    Of course, please let me know if you need assistance or use the link below if you need to submit a ticket for a more in depth issue.

    Thank you,
    Matthew Curry
     
  5. PCZero

    PCZero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Earth
    The only thing I didn't see may not be possible. I was to give the reseller an IP other than the main server shared IP, and have that IP set as a shared IP for all of his customers. Is that possible?
     
Loading...

Share This Page