The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Setup Problem: cannot get to Step 2

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by 1script, Jan 9, 2009.

  1. 1script

    1script Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    What could be the problem? I opened the http://server(by IP):2086 , also tried https://server(by IP):2087
    I see the first step where you accept the license. You click on "I Agree/Go to Step 2" but the Step 2 page (scripts3/initial_setup_wizard1_do?activate=1&agree=I+Agree%2FGo+to+Step+2&licenseonly=0) returns a blank page.
    The server is behind a firewall but DMZed for time being.
    The license validates, both through cPanel web site and /usr/local/cpanel/cpkeyclt

    What can be wrong?
    Is there a log I can check?

    Thanks!
     
  2. 1script

    1script Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Never bumped a thread before. So here goes.
    In any case, what would be the error log for an error like that? There is nothing in the httpd's logs. Where else?
     
  3. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
Loading...

Share This Page