Setup Reverse Trust Relationship - bug or feature

lorio

Well-Known Member
Feb 25, 2004
313
22
168
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
Correct me if I am wrong:

If you setup your Servers to use the mode "Synchronize changes" to the DNSonly servers
the "Setup Reverse Trust Relationship" is not needed.

If you setup your Servers to use the mode "Standalone" to the DNSonly servers
the "Setup Reverse Trust Relationship" is needed, therefor automatically activated.

If you try to uncheck "Setup Reverse Trust Relationship" no revokation is happening.
If you save and reload the checkbox keeps being checked on.

The documentation is unclear:
Guide to DNS Cluster Configuration


Question 1: Is this a indented behaviour that you cannot revoke the trust relationship via WHM?
Question 2: Where is the trust relationship for the servers stored on the DNSonly servers?

Thanks in advance.