The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Show Suspended Domain on Suspended Page

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by fanfavorite, Jul 20, 2009.

  1. fanfavorite

    fanfavorite Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hey All,

    I have a reseller account, so I don't have access to modify the httpd.conf, but wondered if there was any way to be able to retrieve the suspended domain on the suspended page? So for example:

    You visited clientsdomain.com which gets redirected to myresellerdomain.com/suspended.page/. I want to be able to output clientsdomain.com on myresellerdomain.com/suspended.page/.

    Is this at all possible? I was thinking that maybe I could write a script to be able to log into the account after and modify the .htaccess file, however, once the account is suspended, there is no access to it.

    Any help would be appreciated.

    Thanks.
     
  2. djbob2

    djbob2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2005
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Have you considered using the Apache's environmental variable HTTP_REFERER in a script in the suspended.page folder?
     
  3. fanfavorite

    fanfavorite Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yeah, but it doesn't pass the variable there. I spit out all the server variables and nothing showed the domain.
     
  4. bvierra

    bvierra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2006
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Southern California
    It's a mod_rewrite so that wont work... If you processed anything of code it would also just take up additional resources... not sure I really see the reason behind it.
     
  5. fanfavorite

    fanfavorite Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    The reason I want the referrer is because I want to display relevent ads to the domain, so that I can actually make a little money from unpaying customers or abusers to help reduce the loss. I don't see why cpanel wouldn't send the url to this page by default.
     
  6. green-hosts

    green-hosts Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ur best answear so far

    Firstly go notepad copy and paste this code into it edit it to you likes then save it as suspended.html uploaded it to all the domains and when there going o get suspended just redirect the page to www.cilentsdomain.com/suspended.html

    Code:
    <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd"> 
    <html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml"> 
    <head> 
    <title>Account Suspended on yourdomain.com</title> 
    <style> 
    a { font-family: arial, verdana; font-size: 14px; color: #000000; text-decoration: none; }
    a:hover { text-decoration: underline; }
     
     
    body { background-color: #FFF; font-family: arial, verdana, sans-serif; font-size: 14px;}
    .cellheader { border-top: 1px #374646 solid; border-left: 1px #374646 solid; border-right: 1px #374646 solid; border-bottom: 1px #374646 solid; font-family: verdana, arial; font-size: 20pt; font-weight: normal; color: #F1F1F1; }</style> 
    </head> 
    <body> 
    <table width="100%" align="center" bgcolor="#ffffff" border="0"> 
    <tbody> 
    <tr class="cellheader"> 
    <td bgcolor="#788298"> 
    <center><strong> 
    This Account Has Been Suspended.</strong></center></td></tr></tbody></table> 
    <center> 
    Please contact billing/support center A.S.A.P
    <center>Billing@yourdomain.com</center>
    <br /><br /> 
    <br /><br /> 
    <br /><br /> 
    <br /><br /> 
    <br /><br /> 
    <br /><br /> 
    <br /><br /> 
    
    </center> 
    </body> 
    </html>
     
  7. mknjhill

    mknjhill Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Alaska
    Any fix on this, i even tried some php in the suspended page to pass it on, i think its lame we cant put the suspended domain on the suspended page

    I was hoping something like this would work

    Code:
    <?php
    $url = "[HTTP_REFERER]";
    header('Referer: $url');
    header('Location: http://www.web-hosting-service.org/suspended.php');
    ?>

    you can see the referer works by Clicking here
     
    #7 mknjhill, Dec 3, 2010
    Last edited: Dec 3, 2010
  8. the_bobara

    the_bobara Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2004
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    the problem is that in suspended page PHP is not working!
    cPanel knows that, but will not fix this issue.

    The only way is to replace suspededpage.cgi file with your own.
     
  9. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm unable to locate a request in our Feature Request Forums or its subforums regarding this. If you can PM me a URL for where we said we would refuse to fix this issue, I will gladly investigate this further.

    Regarding the suspended.tmpl file not handling PHP, that is correct. That template file is not designed to accommodate PHP. Would you like us to accommodate all of PHP with this template, or do you just need some tags like the name of the suspended domain?
     
  10. the_bobara

    the_bobara Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2004
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I just PM you. The idea is to show basic information in this suspended page that is specific to this domain. For example we cannot show the suspended domain in this page, because it is static!
     
  11. pascalfringe

    pascalfringe Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Delhi, India
Loading...

Share This Page