The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Simple question

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by azeds, Jan 15, 2011.

  1. azeds

    azeds Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello, I have a simple question
    for this lets say i have a brand new hosting account
    the only folder on my FTP is a cgi-bin folder.

    Once my domain has successfully been transfered, How do i make it so the domain would go directly to a folder
    So say i have in the ftp
    /cgi-bin/
    /domain1/
    /domain2/

    How would i make domain1.com (example) go to the /domain1/ folder
    then once pointed at the folder go to the desired file of my choice such as home.html
     
    #1 azeds, Jan 15, 2011
    Last edited: Jan 15, 2011
  2. azeds

    azeds Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Anyone?

    also how do i change the password security level requirement.
    everything has to be above like 85% 'security' to be used (mySQL, email passwords, ftp passwords)
     
  3. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,453
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:

    Once your domain propagates to your server, and you have the account setup, opening yourdomain.com in your browser will take you to the main domain properly. By default the system will look for and serve up index.php or index.html or even home.html.

    By your use of /domain1/ /domain2/ I'm assuming you have 2 addon domains, is this correct?

    If yes, and your domain1 has propagated and the addon domain created, opening domain1.com in your browser should take you to domain1.com as expected.

    This is set via WHM > Security Center > Password Strength Configuration page. You must be root, or reseller (if permitted) to access these settings.
     
Loading...

Share This Page