Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

site http://mydomain.com/cpanel doesn't come up?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by simonlee, Sep 14, 2003.

  1. simonlee

    simonlee Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2003
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    This morning, one of my customers insists that he can not see website:
    http://www.hisdomain.com/cpanel or http://www.hisdomain.com:2082,
    He got "this page cannot be displayed" error each time.

    But other accounts on the same server don't have any problem, and I do can see and login to his cPanel from any computer in my office.

    The guy is running windows 2000 professional and IE 5.50.4807.2300IC

    I am just wondering if this is possible, what problem it could be?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    #1 simonlee, Sep 14, 2003
    Last edited: Sep 14, 2003
  2. Stefaans

    Stefaans Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2002
    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
    If you can see his cPanel and that of your other clients, the problem probably lies on your client's side. I think a good place to start is to enquire about any firewall settings that may be preventing him to use port 2082.

    Last time I saw this the client's corporate network firewall was preventing hom from using ports like 2082 ;)

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. simonlee

    simonlee Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2003
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Thanks Stefaans, I gonna write the email to ask him.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. simonlee

    simonlee Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2003
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    But can anybody advise how to configure the firewall to let http://mydomain.com:2082 go through?

    I got this from one client:
    =============================
    I'm getting a persistent "DNS error" type message when I try to access the cpanel at http://mydomain.com:2082/.

    I'm using IE 6 on Windows 2000 via a Lan/firewall.
    =============================

    Any suggestion?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. simonlee

    simonlee Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2003
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Got reply from the cPanel support:

    ==========================
    The cPanel http://yourdomain.com:2082 comes on from the places I tested from. We can not provide support on how to configure whatever firewall/network you have setup at the home/office, for that you should inquire with the makers of the firewall software/device as we have no knowledge of your setup and cannot possibly learn how to manage all of them.
    ==========================

    :(

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice