Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

SOLVED site preview not working

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by Nicola Urbinati, Aug 6, 2018.

Tags:
  1. Nicola Urbinati

    Nicola Urbinati Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2017
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Italy
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    Trying to enable the preview of some site I'm transfering from another server, but they aren't working: "Not enabled" error is showing.

    I'm working with suPHP + FPM, and I think I properly set mod_userdir and open_basedir.

    What else can I check?
    How can I access a php_info file, while all of my server's IPs and domains (also the server's domain) are still to be activated through DNS?

    Thank you,
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,506
    Likes Received:
    1,964
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Nicola Urbinati

    Nicola Urbinati Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2017
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Italy
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Well, i think it's working now (probably a PHP misconfiguration, I had my way to properly set suPH and things...), as it now throws a 500 error and I find php errors logged (Could not execute script "/home/dreamlordpress/public_html/index.php"). This is on http://ip/~user/
    Could it be that I use .htaccess? The error is misleading?

    By the way, what if I have multiple domains/subdomains for the same user? It throws a 404 if I try subdirectories like http://ip/~user/domain or http://ip/~user/subdomain
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,506
    Likes Received:
    1,964
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Nicola Urbinati

    Nicola Urbinati Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2017
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Italy
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ok, I suceeded with my hosts file.

    Thank you,
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    cPanelMichael likes this.
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,506
    Likes Received:
    1,964
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello @Nicola Urbinati,

    I'm glad to see that helped. Thank you for sharing the outcome.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice