The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Site Software not in cPanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Tricia S, Dec 3, 2007.

  1. Tricia S

    Tricia S Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi there. I upgraded to the new cPanel and do not have "Site Software" in the Software/Services section of my cPanel. I need to do some stuff to YaBB, but it's taken quite a while for me to realize that I can't get to it. I've gone through the setup wizard to see if some sort of on/off options were in there, but to no avail. Any thoughts are greatly appreciated!

    -Tricia
     
  2. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,458
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Verify it is enabled in the Feature Manager.
     
  3. Tricia S

    Tricia S Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks! But can you tell me where the Feature Manager is?

    Before you answer that, I will say that I've tried looking for it. My cPanel does not have a link for WHM, where one help-tip told me to go. And I'm stumped as to where else to look. Truthfully, I don't even know what WHM is (other than that it stands for WebHost Manager) in relation to the cPanel. But if I don't even have the link to WHM in my cPanel, then how can I possibly look around and learn?

    Not sure why, but the problem seems to be that I lack the different options and icons that would allow me to get into the Feature Manager.

    More details that might help:
    server: nicole
    cPanel version: 11.11.0-STABLE
    Apache version: 1.3.37 (UNIX)
    cPanel Pro: 1.0 (RC1)
    theme: x3

    In cPanel:
    Preferences: Getting Started Wizard, Video Tutorials, Update Contact Info, Change Style, Change Language, Shortcuts
    Software / Services: CGI Center, Perl Modules, PHP PEAR Packages, PHP Configuration, RubyGems, Soholaunch Website Builder, Fantastico De Luxe

    Thanks in advance!
     
  4. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Are you the owner of the server? If not, please contact your web hosting provider for further assistance.

    If you own the server, you can login by visiting http://IP:2086 where IP is the IP address of the server. Feature Manager can be found in WHM -> Packages -> Feature Manager. Note, if you are not a reseller, system administrator or owner of the server, you likely do not have any access to WHM.
     
  5. Tricia S

    Tricia S Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I'm not the owner of the server; we use GloHost. I'll contact them and see if they can help me out.

    Interesting enough, when I log in to our own cPanel, the URL is http://IP:2083. When I change the 2083 to 2086 (just to try it), it does not connect.

    In some help docs I read earlier, it said if I typed in http://[my website]/whm, I would gain access. But all that does is alter the URL to http://IP:2087, which gives me cPanel login but doesn't accept my id and pw.

    I'll hope that GloHost can help me out.
     
Loading...

Share This Page