The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sites redirect to secondary IP

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Zurrie, Jan 19, 2014.

  1. Zurrie

    Zurrie Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello,

    Just install new box with two IP public on centos 5.9

    ================ifcfg-eth0 config======================

    # Realtek Semiconductor Co., Ltd. RTL-8139/8139C/8139C+
    # Configuration for eth0
    DEVICE=eth0
    BOOTPROTO=none

    # This line ensures that the interface will be brought up during boot.
    ONBOOT=yes

    # eth0 - This is the main IP address that will be used for most outbound connections.
    # The address, netmask and gateway are all necessary.
    IPADDR=111.111.111.111
    NETMASK=255.255.255.0
    GATEWAY=xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx
    ============================================================

    ===============ifcfg-eth0:0 config==========================
    # Configuration for eth0:0
    DEVICE=eth0:0
    BOOTPROTO=none

    # This line ensures that the interface will be brought up during boot.
    ONBOOT=yes

    # eth0:0
    IPADDR=222.222.222.222
    NETMASK=255.255.255.0
    ============================================================

    The question is:

    the main IP for cPanel are 111.111.111.111 (for all sites)

    but why all my sites redirect into 222.222.222.222 (which i put only for one dedicated site).

    does anyone have experience like me?

    Regards,

    Zurrie
     
  2. HostingH

    HostingH Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Have you added additional IP through whm?

    Please recheck your main shared IP and dedicated ips configuration in WHM >> basic setup.

    Also try to rebuild IP pool and httpd,conf

    Thanks,
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    You can review the IP address that's assigned to an account under "List Accounts" in Web Host Manager. Could you elaborate on the nature of the redirect that occurs?

    Thank you.
     
  4. Zurrie

    Zurrie Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello all,

    i did review it on the right place with the main IP on cPANEL, i think already fix it.

    And now which make me curious some of the website now [website a] redirect into another website [website b] always...

    Regards,

    Zurrie
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  6. Zurrie

    Zurrie Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Nope, this is happen after i add new IP on the system then restart. the config above.

    im pretty sure didnt touch any configuration beside ifcfg.* files.

    and this is happen only to few domains only.

    Regards,

    Zurrie
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look and reproduce the issue you are describing? You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
  8. Zurrie

    Zurrie Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello,

    it seems already fix, the problem because due to DNS Cache on my ISP, i have to use another ISP to check the current situation.

    Thanks for the reply all.

    Regards,

    Zurrie
     
  9. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page