cPanel & WHM Version
v100.0.1

smittylv

Registered
Nov 3, 2021
Texas
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
Hi all! I am VERY new to server administration and have migrated to a self managed server having spent a lot of time with HostGator using a semi managed dedicated server.
I recently bought a license for Litespeed to replace Apache.
I successfully installed it and the plugin for WHM worked.
However, after several hours, suddenly the sites become unreachable.

Hmm. We’re having trouble finding that site.

We can’t connect to the server at *removed*.

If that address is correct, here are three other things you can try:

Try again later.
Check your network connection.
If you are connected but behind a firewall, check that Firefox has permission to access the Web.
By going through the plugin and switching it back to Apache, it returns to work.

I have no idea where or how to start troubleshooting this as I'm used to HostGator holding my hand :D

Anyone know where to start to see why this is happening? Thanks so much.

Last edited by a moderator:

quietFinn

Feb 4, 2006
Finland
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
I think your IP got blocked in that server's firewall.
You could check here:

Or if you have Opera browser you could use it's built-in VPN.

Reactions: cPanelAnthony

smittylv

Registered
Nov 3, 2021
Texas
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
I think your IP got blocked in that server's firewall.
You could check here:

Or if you have Opera browser you could use it's built-in VPN.
I don't have a firewall on the server yet. But, it is reporting my sites up even though they can't be reached despite any number of browsers/devices I try from!

Hello! What is the exact error message you see when visiting the websites while they fail to load?
Browsers report that the sites' "server IP address could not be found".