Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

skiphorde not working in /var/cpanel/users/xx file

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by anojpala, Feb 9, 2007.

  1. anojpala

    anojpala Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hello all,

    I wanted to remove horde from the webmail for one user. So i added the following line in the cpanel users file.
    skiphorde=1
    And then restarted cpanel.

    But the webmail still shows both horde and squirrelmail. I tired everything, now i dont know what to do next

    I searched this forum but couldnt find any thread about the same issue.

    Can you guys please give me suggestions about the same .
    Any help would be great.

    Thank you.
    Anoj
     
  2. anojpala

    anojpala Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Can someone help me please :(

    I know you can solve these issues in no time. I am a newbie. Dont have any experience in this.
    Please help me out .

    Thanks
     
  3. anojpala

    anojpala Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    I cant believe that no one knows here how to fix this.
    Please help me.

    Thnx
     
  4. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,460
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Please don't bump threads - people will offer help if they want to. Otherwise, you'll need to seek official support through your cPanel license provider.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,569
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    308
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator

    To my knowledge it's not a per-user setting, only system wide. Plus, it currently isn't applied for Horde in the X theme.

    Also, there is no need to restart cPanel after changing a configuration setting.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice