The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

skiphorde not working in /var/cpanel/users/xx file

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by anojpala, Feb 9, 2007.

  1. anojpala

    anojpala Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello all,

    I wanted to remove horde from the webmail for one user. So i added the following line in the cpanel users file.
    skiphorde=1
    And then restarted cpanel.

    But the webmail still shows both horde and squirrelmail. I tired everything, now i dont know what to do next

    I searched this forum but couldnt find any thread about the same issue.

    Can you guys please give me suggestions about the same .
    Any help would be great.

    Thank you.
    Anoj
     
  2. anojpala

    anojpala Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Can someone help me please :(

    I know you can solve these issues in no time. I am a newbie. Dont have any experience in this.
    Please help me out .

    Thanks
     
  3. anojpala

    anojpala Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I cant believe that no one knows here how to fix this.
    Please help me.

    Thnx
     
  4. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Please don't bump threads - people will offer help if they want to. Otherwise, you'll need to seek official support through your cPanel license provider.
     
  5. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,460
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator

    To my knowledge it's not a per-user setting, only system wide. Plus, it currently isn't applied for Horde in the X theme.

    Also, there is no need to restart cPanel after changing a configuration setting.
     
Loading...

Share This Page