Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Slideshow embed issues

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by paulomarqu3s, Mar 22, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. paulomarqu3s

    paulomarqu3s Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hi.
    I'm using phpmyadmin on my website and having some issues with an embed slideshow code. The code's from divshare (like flickr) website. It happens that the slideshow appears on the page twice and with an error...

    This is the code:

    PHP:
    <object classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000" codebase="http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,18,0" width="560" height="400" id="divslide"><param name="movie" value="http://www.divshare.com/flash/slide?myId=25309449-76a" /><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true" /><embed src="http://www.divshare.com/flash/slide?myId=25309449-76a" width="560" height="400" name="divslide" allowfullscreen="true" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"></embed></object>
    I've tried to put this code with Iframe but the result is the same...

    The website where i'm trying to display the slideshow is:

    - Removed -

    I'd apreciate some help.
    Thanks
    Paulo
     
    #1 paulomarqu3s, Mar 22, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 22, 2014
  2. cPanelPeter

    cPanelPeter Technical Analyst III
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    575
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    93
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    I recommend you contact the author of that slideshow script/program. There is not enough information in the php code you provided that allows us to help you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. paulomarqu3s

    paulomarqu3s Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Thank you Peter for your consern.
    Just a question, the same code is working fine on the website's static pages (html) - Removed -

    I'm going to contact them though. Tks
    Cheers
     
    #3 paulomarqu3s, Mar 24, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 24, 2014
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,170
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    This is a coding issue and not related to cPanel itself.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...
Similar Threads - Slideshow embed issues
  1. Silverngold
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    228
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice