The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Slow "third party" integration - cP11 ?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ben-av, Jul 9, 2007.

  1. ben-av

    ben-av Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi

    A customer on our server is trying to use ClientExec to automate their account creation. However the scripts just timeout.

    Their is a 'test' script provided to list the packages ensuring it can connect alright, and when we run it by command line it takes 20 seconds before a response is displayed. The test script also just times out when being run in the browser. I had a quick look, and it makes use of 'Accounting.php.inc'.

    Is there any reason why this would be happening? :confused: Any help appreciated
     
  2. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    This is really outside of our normal support, but if you open a ticket & pm me the #, I'll try to see if there is anything we can do on our end to speed it up.
     
  3. ben-av

    ben-av Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I thought 'Accounting.inc.php' was a cPanel creation of some sort, and as it bypasses all the 'clientexec' scripts completely, it just seemed cPanel would be the next best people to try.

    I'll open a ticket and let you know

    Oh on a side note
    the response to "display" the packages using a reseller username/access key, displays some of his packages, plus some from another account?
     
    #3 ben-av, Jul 9, 2007
    Last edited: Jul 9, 2007
  4. bornonline

    bornonline Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Earth
    I believe NewEdge just released a patch for this if you are on version 3.
     
  5. MiLon2007

    MiLon2007 Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am experiencing the same problem and am using CE 3.0.1. Was this resolved?

    Thanks
     
  6. ben-av

    ben-av Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    We havn't upgraded to 3.x yet, but the last suggestion from cpanelnick was to upgrade to WHM 11.6. We havn't managed to get that done yet, so I'm not sure if it has solved the problem

    What version do you have on your server?
     
  7. MiLon2007

    MiLon2007 Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I'm using WHM 11.2 - the test script works now. So some automated update has obviously taken place. But, inside CE, it still times out.
     
Loading...

Share This Page