The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Small bug report on the Getting Started Wizard...

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by gkgcpanel, Mar 24, 2011.

  1. gkgcpanel

    gkgcpanel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2007
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Just had a customer send us the following:

    Congratulations! You have successfully completed the getting started wizard.
    Click the "Home" button in the top right of this page to begin using cPanel.

    The HOME button is in the top left of the page, facing the page.
    fyi


    Not a big deal, but it doesn't look good when a customer points this out :)
     
  2. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,458
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Interesting. Mine says top left corner. Do you know which theme and style your customer is using? Also, do you the cPanel version number of the server?
     
  3. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,446
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Same here, to the left, says left. Default x3 on CURRENT.
     
  4. gkgcpanel

    gkgcpanel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2007
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Well, I thought you had something there. We do run custom themes and I assumed that maybe the theme needed to be updated. But I just checked the default x3 theme...

    in the file: /usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/x3/getstarted/finished.html it clearly says:

    Congratulations! You have successfully completed the getting started wizard. Click the “Home” button in the top right of this page to begin using cPanel.

    Running: WHM 11.28.83 STABLE
     
  5. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,458
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This is fixed in 11.30.
     
Loading...

Share This Page