The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

small problem ?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by electrical_king, Aug 2, 2008.

  1. electrical_king

    electrical_king Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi, I just uploaded my php files to my domain using cpanel but the website is still can't be opened.. what's the problem ?

    here's my domain: http://www.btentersys.com

    thanks in advance :)
     
    #1 electrical_king, Aug 2, 2008
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 3, 2008
  2. darren.nolan

    darren.nolan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    You running suPHP? Looks like it could be a permission error. Reset your php files permissions to 644.

    Also - ensure your directories are set to 755.

    Also - (lol, lots of after-thoughts here) - it could be because you are trying to set PHP flags in a .htaccess file. Remove any php_ settings in your .htaccess file.

    Need some more info on your site if this doesn't help.
     
  3. electrical_king

    electrical_king Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    still doesn't work :confused:

    but how to Remove any php_ settings in the .htaccess file ?

    thanks :)
     
  4. darren.nolan

    darren.nolan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Let's first check if that's going to help.
    Rename the .htaccess to something like .htacces-bak (anything but it's normal name), and then try to reload your page.
     
  5. electrical_king

    electrical_king Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    it's now give a blank page :?

    what's the next step ?

    thanks :)
     
  6. electrical_king

    electrical_king Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    thanks all :)


    yes I just contact my hosting provider and the problem was there.

    the site is working now

    thanks again :)
     
  7. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,478
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Next step is to contact your hosting provider. They can assist you with this I'm sure.

    BTW, the site works here for me.
     
Loading...

Share This Page