Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

small problem ?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by electrical_king, Aug 2, 2008.

  1. electrical_king

    electrical_king Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Hi, I just uploaded my php files to my domain using cpanel but the website is still can't be opened.. what's the problem ?

    here's my domain: http://www.btentersys.com

    thanks in advance :)
     
    #1 electrical_king, Aug 2, 2008
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 3, 2008
  2. darren.nolan

    darren.nolan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    You running suPHP? Looks like it could be a permission error. Reset your php files permissions to 644.

    Also - ensure your directories are set to 755.

    Also - (lol, lots of after-thoughts here) - it could be because you are trying to set PHP flags in a .htaccess file. Remove any php_ settings in your .htaccess file.

    Need some more info on your site if this doesn't help.
     
  3. electrical_king

    electrical_king Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    still doesn't work :confused:

    but how to Remove any php_ settings in the .htaccess file ?

    thanks :)
     
  4. darren.nolan

    darren.nolan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Let's first check if that's going to help.
    Rename the .htaccess to something like .htacces-bak (anything but it's normal name), and then try to reload your page.
     
  5. electrical_king

    electrical_king Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    it's now give a blank page :?

    what's the next step ?

    thanks :)
     
  6. electrical_king

    electrical_king Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    thanks all :)


    yes I just contact my hosting provider and the problem was there.

    the site is working now

    thanks again :)
     
  7. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,309
    Likes Received:
    393
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Next step is to contact your hosting provider. They can assist you with this I'm sure.

    BTW, the site works here for me.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice