The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SNI & Parked Domains

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ehask71, Oct 18, 2013.

  1. ehask71

    ehask71 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Tampa, Florida, United States
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello Everyone,

    All my dedicated servers have CPanel and my newest has Cent 6.4 and Latest Stable CPanel. I have one of my own web properties that is a SaaS app. I need to be able to put ssl's on the domains being pointed at this one IP address tied to demo.mywebproperty.com.

    I am hoping to be able to assign ssl to parked domains or add vhosts sharing the docroot of the main domain. I would like to keep CPanel but Im fearing I may have to go to a straight Cent 6 box and manually add vhosts

    Any input or ideas
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Parked domains cannot have their own SSL certificates because they do not have their own Virtual Host. However, you could configure the domain names as "Addon Domains" and that will allow them to have their own Virtual Host entry in the Apache configuration file.

    Thank you.
     
  3. ehask71

    ehask71 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Tampa, Florida, United States
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yeah I know Michael. I am going to use an include in the httpd conf so I can put in custom SSL vhosts for the SaaS domains. Im hoping it will work
     
  4. Diego Guzella Pinto Lopes

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Brasil
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    #4 Diego Guzella Pinto Lopes, Sep 4, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 4, 2015
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    No special configuration is required to utilize SNI. You simply need to install the certificate on a domain name associated with an account or an addon domain name.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page