The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

So confused

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by myreales, Jun 12, 2008.

1. myreales

myreales Registered

Hi there

I am very new to all of this.

A friend has helped me set up my website and now I have the blank template and need to update information on the site..as it is a property site for example i need to inut cities, and house types in my drop down box on the search utility.

Can anyone explain to me how i would do this?

Also i need to add properties to my webste, and other things but I have no idea where to go in the control panel to do this.

www.myrealestatehomes.org

thanks x

#1 myreales, Jun 12, 2008
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 14, 2008
  2. verdon

verdon Well-Known Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

You need to find out what software your friend used to build your website and then visit the forums for that product. These forums are for your hosting control panel (cPanel). It's unlikely anyone here will be able to help you with your site itself.

It looks like your site was built with something like openrealty, which is a content management system for realty sites. You need to determine what your site was built with and then look there for support.

Good luck :)

3. myreales

myreales Registered

hey, thanks for your reply!

I emailed him and asked what he used to create the site and he said "PHP are most of them"

Not sure what that is suposed to mean, but I only seem to have access to the Control Panel, which made me think that the content of the website would be edited there, aww im so lost :( lol

thanks x

4. verdon

verdon Well-Known Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator