Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

solusvm

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by popeye, Nov 12, 2013.

  1. popeye

    popeye Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Texas
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi put a server online today to have a play around with solusvm, but the vps i created when i login via whm it says this below. and i thought it was something i set in solusvm but they said to ask cpanel about it.

    So just wondering if any could help ?

    Server load 0.01 (2 CPUs)
    Memory Used 99.99% (4,294,725,640 of 4,294,967,295)
    Swap Used 0% (0 of 1)
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,802
    Likes Received:
    1,895
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello :)

    Is your concern about the memory usage? If so, please run the following command and let us know the output:

    Code:
    free -m
    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. popeye

    popeye Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Texas
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi output below

    total used free shared buffers cached
    Mem: 8388607 491 8388116 0 0 296
    -/+ buffers/cache: 195 8388412
    Swap: 0 0 0
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,802
    Likes Received:
    1,895
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    The following thread should be helpful:

    Memory Usage Higher Than Expected

    Note that cPanel is just reporting what appears in the OS. You can show the output of the "free" command to your VPS software provider or your VPS hosting provider if you feel it's not accurate.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. popeye

    popeye Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Texas
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi i told solusvm but they told me its a cpanel issue
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,802
    Likes Received:
    1,895
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Were you able to show them the output of the "free" command, that is not related to cPanel? Also, did you review the thread I provided the link to?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice