The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

solusvm

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by popeye, Nov 12, 2013.

  1. popeye

    popeye Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Texas
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi put a server online today to have a play around with solusvm, but the vps i created when i login via whm it says this below. and i thought it was something i set in solusvm but they said to ask cpanel about it.

    So just wondering if any could help ?

    Server load 0.01 (2 CPUs)
    Memory Used 99.99% (4,294,725,640 of 4,294,967,295)
    Swap Used 0% (0 of 1)
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Is your concern about the memory usage? If so, please run the following command and let us know the output:

    Code:
    free -m
    Thank you.
     
  3. popeye

    popeye Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Texas
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi output below

    total used free shared buffers cached
    Mem: 8388607 491 8388116 0 0 296
    -/+ buffers/cache: 195 8388412
    Swap: 0 0 0
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The following thread should be helpful:

    Memory Usage Higher Than Expected

    Note that cPanel is just reporting what appears in the OS. You can show the output of the "free" command to your VPS software provider or your VPS hosting provider if you feel it's not accurate.

    Thank you.
     
  5. popeye

    popeye Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Texas
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi i told solusvm but they told me its a cpanel issue
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Were you able to show them the output of the "free" command, that is not related to cPanel? Also, did you review the thread I provided the link to?

    Thank you.
     

Share This Page