The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Some database are not listed in cPanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Sh3nKo, Aug 14, 2008.

  1. Sh3nKo

    Sh3nKo Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello,

    Some database are not listed in cPanel (part database) but they exist really.

    I think this "problem" is because I have setup a remote mysql server ? I run actually with a remote mysql server.

    All databases are created and listed correctly (in phpmyadmin). But not correctly listed in cPanel.

    An idea to fix this ?

    Thank you and sorry for my English.
     
  2. mydedicated

    mydedicated Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Australia
    We are having the same issue using WHM 11.23.2 cPanel 11.23.4-S26138

    We have an external MySQL server also.

    Some databases show, some don't. It's completely random.

    It also shows 0.00MB for all databases that it does show, even though phpMyAdmin is showing all the databases and their data.
     
  3. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,461
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  4. Sh3nKo

    Sh3nKo Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ok cpanelkenneth, thank you.

    mydedicated, I will post a message here if I have a solution.

    Good luck!
     
  5. Sh3nKo

    Sh3nKo Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Problem solved with the ticket answer :

    "There have been numerous Remote Mysql enhancements recently that are out in Current and Edge Builds at this time.

    I would recommend updating to the latest Current Build so this server can utilize these enhancements which will resolve any issues your currently having."

    Thank you the team !
     
Loading...

Share This Page