The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Some help to create an Account

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by zantame, Apr 16, 2014.

  1. zantame

    zantame Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Well hello people, i am new here.

    I own a WHM VPS Optimized3 and CENTOS 6.5 x86_64 kvm-server.
    At the start i tried to create a New Account and all went ok. But i reallized then that i made a mistake with the url so i thought i should just terminate and then recreate the same acc but with other url.

    Here comes my problem, when i did that, the new account seemed to not be connected with the url i gave. I have checked if i set the correct nameservers in the service which provided me the domain name. So, any ideas???

    P.S. Sorry for my english ;)
     
  2. cPanelPeter

    cPanelPeter Technical Analyst III
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    It's difficult to determine the problem without more information (such as log files). But from my understanding of your situation, I suspect you're looking at cached data in your browser. Have you tried clearing your browsers cache yet?
     
  3. zantame

    zantame Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Well, where can i find the log you want? And about the browsers cache, i am not sure if i tried that. I will now...

    - - - Updated - - -

    I tried to clean the browser cache. Nothing happend
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  5. zantame

    zantame Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    How may i check that?
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If you are using Windows then you can open the command prompt and try to ping the domain name from your computer to see which IP address is output.

    Thank you.
     
  7. zantame

    zantame Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Well i pinged the domain, and it shows that there may be a problem with the nameservers... As i see the company who gave me the domain name, i checked if the nameservers are correctly and they are. So i might have problem in my server... What can i do?
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Feel free to open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look. You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
  9. zantame

    zantame Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ticket Number: 4840007

    Thank you.
     
  10. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    To update, it was determined the account was created successfully. The user was advised to correct the name servers used for the domain name at it's domain registrar.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page