The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Some problems in my WHM

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Bulent Tekcan, Sep 1, 2005.

  1. Bulent Tekcan

    Bulent Tekcan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hello

    Yesterday morning updated my perl new one.

    But today giving a some error.

    1- Main >> Software >> Apache Update hang after 1 min...(Evertime page cannot be displayed message occured)

    2- Main >> Software >> Update Backend Scripts not work...Only blank screen

    3- Sometimes received this message (in 5-6 times in a day)
    cpsrvd failed @ Thu Sep 1 10:34:44 2005. A restart was attempted automagicly.

    4- Sometimes received this error also...

    Service Shutdown in progress
    The server cannot service your request because it is shutting down. Please wait a minute and try again.

    ------------------------------------------
    cpsrvd/10.6.1 Server at xx.xx.xx.xx
    (IP removed)


    My panel info is...

    WHM 10.6.0 cPanel 10.6.0-C136


    Any idea ?

    Thanks
     
  2. ecwebtechie

    ecwebtechie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2005
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    why don't you try

    /scripts/upcp from the shell
     
  3. Bulent Tekcan

    Bulent Tekcan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I try that but nothing change anything.Now I try /scripts/upcp --force but when finish this I dont't know, since 3 hours continue force install.Is it normal time ? I have a RH3ES and 4GB ram dual xeon 2.8

    Thanks
     
  4. ecwebtechie

    ecwebtechie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2005
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    3 hours is not normal at all... If you are on a slower network then it might take .. not sure

    I should get completed at the max with in 1 hour.
     
  5. Bulent Tekcan

    Bulent Tekcan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Now uptade make a apache (I follow in SSH screen).....and continue.I thing slow access because my server got a very busy forum.

    Also..this force install loose anything ? My settings,account and other things and updated software ?

    Thanks
     
  6. Bulent Tekcan

    Bulent Tekcan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    It is finish now....But same problem continues :confused: any idea ?
     
  7. Bulent Tekcan

    Bulent Tekcan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Any suggestion for that,I'm waiting since 14 days :(
     
  8. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    When you say that you updated perl, did you use the cPanel installer on http://layer1.cpanel.net? If not, then I'd suggest that you use it.
     
  9. Bulent Tekcan

    Bulent Tekcan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Can you explain me ? How can I do that.
     
  10. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Code:
    wget [url]http://layer1.cpanel.net/perl587installer.tar.gz[/url]
    tar -xzf perl587installer.tar.gz
    cd perl587installer
    perl install
     
Loading...

Share This Page