Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Something very strange with php.ini load setting

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by schatzman, Jun 15, 2017.

Tags:
  1. schatzman

    schatzman Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    europe
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    hello,

    im trying to turn off short_open_tag to off but with no success.
    but as you can see in this screen shot form ea4 php multi editor (im using php 7) its already off..
    Screenshot
    so i dig a bit deeper, the 2 screen shot below are from phpinfo();
    Screenshot
    Screenshot

    so you can see it still turned on?
    I want ahead and run this line: ack -iR "short_open_tag = On" /
    this is the outcome:
    Screenshot

    which file controlling it?! any help will be appreciated!

    thanks
    Matan
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,659
    Likes Received:
    1,428
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Is the PHPINFO file uploaded to the document root of the domain name, or a subdirectory within the document root? Since you are using PHP-FPM, you might be affected by the issue referenced on the following thread:

    .user.ini files not recursive

    Thank you.
     
  3. schatzman

    schatzman Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    europe
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    it's on the root folder.

    Thanks
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,659
    Likes Received:
    1,428
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Feel free to open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look.

    Thank you.
     
  5. KarolosW

    KarolosW Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Greece
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello, I had the same issue and found this solution:

    1) # nano /var/cpanel/userdata/user/domain.php_fpm.yaml
    where
    "user" is replaced with the cpanel user
    "domain" is replaced with domain

    2) ADD
    php_admin_value[short_open_tag]: Off

    3) Rebuild the PHP-FPM configuration
    # /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/php_fpm_config --rebuild

    for more info about the PHP-FPM values
    Configurations Values of PHP-FPM - Documentation - cPanel Documentation
     
Loading...

Share This Page