The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Spam Assassin settings gone & Email vanishing

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by Cvisitor, Sep 28, 2004.

1. Cvisitor

Cvisitor Registered

Greetings!
    FYI, I am not a programmer or ISP. I am an end user who is pulling his hair out. I have been to several hosts that have had the same problems, and they can't figure it out.

Problem #1
    I have (at least) twice had a problem with my Spam Assassin settings suddenly disappearing for no apparent reason. After spending about 30 minutes or so entering addresses in the the white & black lists, I came back a few days later to find that SA was suddenly disabled, and all my data was gone! Blank, like it was a new account. No idea why.

Problem#2
    The other problem I keep having is that email sent to a particular address never shows up, nor does it bounce back. It just vanishes. I looked in the mail cue and the messages are there, but when I check my email (using Eudora 6.1) nothing gets downloaded.

I can setup forwards and they work fine. I read this thread;

http://groups.google.com/groups?q=C...=uxfgktdXDHA.3248@tk2msftngp13.phx.gbl&rnum=9

about it possably being related to cppop, but as I mentioned , I am not a programmer, so I don't know.

I would appreciate any info anyone can give regarding these problems and how to fix or work around them. This occured with cPanel Build 9.4.1-STABLE 64 & 65.

Thanks Much
    Cguest

2. pubwvj

pubwvj Active Member

Me too + tip