The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

spamassassin ...... not valid for "pyzor_path"

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by kernow, Mar 12, 2006.

  1. kernow

    kernow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Messages:
    865
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Getting an error :
    Code:
    SpamAssassin failed to parse line, "/usr/bin/pyzor" is not valid for "pyzor_path", skipping: pyzor_path /usr/bin/pyzor
    So i do a : locate pyzor but onlt get:
    /usr/share/spamassassin/25_pyzor.cf
    Did it vanish from /usr/bin ??
     
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Have you actually installed pyzor? If not, it won't be there. If you don't want to use it you can disable pyzor in the appropriate cf file in /etc/mail/spamassassin. If you do want it, be sure to install it from http://pyzor.sourceforge.net/ and check the binary install directory when doing so.
     
  3. davidC

    davidC Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I just woke up to this too.
    Wonder why out of the blue.
     
  4. ffeingol

    ffeingol Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2001
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    This is failing for us also. We use your mailscanner package Chirpy. The interesting part is that via upcp SpamAssassin was upgraded to 3.1.1 on the morning of the 13th, the config files were updated on the 13th and on the 13th rules du jour had an issue with the pyzor bin (which I do not believe is installed).

    So we have not figured it out yet (totally) but I'm pretty sure it's related to the SA upgrade.

    Frank
     
  5. davidC

    davidC Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  6. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Yup. It's an issue with the settings in spam.assassin.prefs.conf, if you follow the link that davidC posted then you upgrade using the latest script which will fix that issue with the new SA.
     
Loading...

Share This Page