The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SpamAssassin not working - Filter?

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by DragonDF, Sep 15, 2013.

1. DragonDF

DragonDF Well-Known Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Hello guys!
    I changed my host provider and after this I have received hundreds of SPAM every day.
    I think SpamAssassin is not working fine or maybe I adjust it wrong.

I have a Master Reseller's Account. I can access Cpanel and WHM.

Yes, I read:
    SpamAssassin

I am not 100% sure, but I think the problem is: the SpamAssassin is not setup to DELETE the SPAM messages. For this reason they continue arriving in the INBOX of my domains and my clients domains.

Example of one of the accounts (inbox view):

CpanelSPAM.jpg

CpanelSPAMassassin.jpg
    Score = 3.
    As you can see, it is ENABLE the Auto-delete option. But it is NOT working (or I did something wrong).

CPANEL
    I could see there is a second option to setup email filters in Cpanel: "Account Level Filtering".
    But in this case you need to insert one by one by hand the list of spam addresses.

QUESTIONS:
    1. Is there something wrong?

2. Is it possible to setup all domains at the same time? Or only one by one?
    For example: if I have a list of addresses I could setup ALL at the same time for all accounts.

3. Is there any plugin where I could do like GMAIL and others emails providers to CLICK on the message and MARK IT AS SPAM (forever)?

Tks!

#1 DragonDF, Sep 15, 2013
    Last edited: Sep 15, 2013
  2. cPanelMichael

cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)