Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Spanish locale typo

Discussion in 'User Experience' started by Daniel.K, Nov 23, 2011.

  1. Daniel.K

    Daniel.K Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    We've recently found a typo in the Spanish language pack for the cPanel themes. The "Discard message" string in Mail -> Account Level Filtering -> Create a New Filter -> Actions drop down menu is confusing because it is translated as "Descargar mensaje". This means "Download Message" and not "Discard Message". The correct translation is "Descartar mensaje".

    Is it possible to update the string in the language files, so that customers that use it will not be confused when creating new filters.

    Looking forward to your reply!

    Best Regards,
    Daniel.K
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,261
    Likes Received:
    390
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I might suggest that you could edit the Locale file for this but there doesn't seem to be an elegant way to get to that exact menu from: WHM > Locales > Edit a Locale. You can get to the Filters page, but not to the menu itself. When clicked the full path to the file you're editing is displayed though.

    You could open a report on this Defect if you wish:
    http://go.cpanel.net/bugs
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Daniel.K

    Daniel.K Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    We can change the string directly in the files but I suppose that the locales will be reset when we upgrade the cPanel via /scripts/upcp. That said, I think that it will be better to update the locale cPanel packages, so that every new server that we configure (and everyone else who uses cPanel) uses the correct translation. Let me know what do you think?

    Daniel.K
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,261
    Likes Received:
    390
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Agreed. A report is in order from the link above. :)

    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. albatroz

    albatroz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Virtual Orbis / Peru
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,
    Any news on this update?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. JeffP.

    JeffP. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Hi albatroz,

    This issue has been assigned to internal case ID # 52011. There is currently no estimated release date for the fix, but our developers are aware of the issue.

    Thanks!
     
  7. albatroz

    albatroz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Virtual Orbis / Peru
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It is good to know that at least it is being registered, however we need a better way to manage
    collaborative translations and distribute them faster.

    BTW I have another spanish text you can update.

    URL:/ frontend/x3/backup/dofullbackup.html

    Original text:
    Respaldo Completo en Progreso
    Ya que el respaldo completo de su cuenta haya sido completo recibirá un mensaje de email a la dirección de correo que específico


    Corrected text:
    Copia de respaldo (backup) en progreso.
    Una vez que la operación de respaldo (backup) sea completada recibirá un mensaje de email a la dirección de correo que especficó
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,608
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    238
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello albatroz,

    Thank you for the translation correction.

    Please note that reports in this thread would not be sent to translation for updates. Please create a ticket to http://go.cpanel.net/bugs to request the translation change. By sending a ticket, you would receive the fastest assistance in an internal case being created.

    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice