The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Speed

Discussion in 'Workarounds and Optimization' started by joomla, May 31, 2015.

  1. joomla

    joomla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2014
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi to all! I have a problem/1 question.

    Thanks in advance for the answer.

    I have server with Intel hexa core proccessor, 128 GB of RAM and bandwith of 200 Mbit/s.

    Which parameters I can use in WHM interface to allow all server speed and all resources to only 1 web site, because it is very resource intesive web site and has in average up 1500 users on chat, also iti is phpfox script based web site with facebook integration and tv live stream.

    tnx to all ) best regards!
     
    #1 joomla, May 31, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: May 31, 2015
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,814
    Likes Received:
    672
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you elaborate on this question? For instance, are you seeking to limit the account resources for a single account? If so, you may find a third-party product such as Cloud Linux helpful:

    http://cloudlinux.com

    Thank you.
     
  3. joomla

    joomla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2014
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank You Michael.

    We want to allow all server resources to a single cpanel account. As we host a very resources intensive web site - social network connected with facebook, 3 live TV stream and over 5000 chat users at once.

    We had already 2 to 4 times server down. it is hexa cire intel e-5 with 128 GB of ram.

    Many thank you for answer!
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,814
    Likes Received:
    672
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Cloud Linux will allow you to place limits on specific accounts if that's what you are seeking to do. However, you may want to consult with a system administrator for assistance with choosing the right hardware for your usage requirements.

    Thank you.
     
  5. tank

    tank Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Great questions for sure. Sounds like you have some awesome hardware as well. Most times you have to tweak the PHP values as well as the MYSQL values as to help use the full potential of the server. From my experience linux is great but its really great at one operation at a time. I would spread out your resources, meaning your videos maybe pull from a different server.

    Hope that helps, maybe someone can help point you better than i can.
     
  6. joomla

    joomla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2014
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Many thanks for the answer. :)

    I will tell you what we have done, we decided to serve chat messages from third party provider. Also we included Varnish - really great solution - unixy.net/varnish.

    If you can answer me where and which parameters by your opinion should be tweaked in PHP and SQL (some most important).

    Thank you in advance!
     
  7. lx24

    lx24 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page