The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SPF invalid on addon domains

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by Taha Kazi, Jan 22, 2016.

  1. Taha Kazi

    Taha Kazi Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    I have a strange issue with SPF for domain example.com.mx

    its an addon for example2.tv

    example and example2 have the same SPF

    An SPF lookup for example shows this

    Code:
    SPF record lookup and validation for: example.tv
    SPF records are published in DNS as TXT records.
    
    The TXT records found for your domain are:
    v=spf1 +a +mx +ip4:93.186.xxx.xx +mx:domain.in.net +ip4:52.7.xxx.xx -all
    
    Checking to see if there is a valid SPF record.
    
    Found v=spf1 record for example.tv:
    v=spf1 +a +mx +ip4:93.186.xxx.xx +mx:domain.in.net +ip4:52.7.xxx.xx -all
    
    evaluating...
    SPF record passed validation test with pySPF (Python SPF library)!
    But for example

    Code:
    SPF record lookup and validation for: example.com.mx
    SPF records are published in DNS as TXT records.
    
    The TXT records found for your domain are:
    
    
    Checking to see if there is a valid SPF record.
    
    No valid SPF record found of either type TXT or type SPF.
    This is the spf for example
    v=spf1 +a +mx +ip4:93.186.xxx.xx +mx:domain.in.net +ip4:52.7.xxx.xx -all
     
    #1 Taha Kazi, Jan 22, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 22, 2016
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Are you sure the DNS for the addon domain name is handled by the cPanel server? You can use a website such as IntoDNS to verify the name servers are properly configured.

    Thank you.
     
  3. Taha Kazi

    Taha Kazi Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks for guiding the right direction.... I just noticed that the customer has not changed the NS to my domain...
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page