Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

SOLVED SPF record question

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by Karl1, Mar 2, 2017.

Tags:
  1. Karl1

    Karl1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Netherlands
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi guys

    I am migrating accounts and in one of the accounts there is a txt record with following line:

    "v=spf1 ip4:88.00.194.3 +a +mx +ip4:88.00.194.111 +ip4:88.00.194.111 +ip4:88.00.194.111 +ip4:88.00.194.111 ~all”


    See the bold ones? Is it correct to have it 4 times, or can I leave just one?

    And the IP should always be the same, right? (see the first one is different)
    Thanks!
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,170
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You should not need all of those, no. You might do better to reset the SPF record.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Karl1

    Karl1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Netherlands
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You mean to use the cpanel feature "Reset a DNS Zone" ?
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,170
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    In your cPanel > Email section, Authentication icon.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Karl1

    Karl1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Netherlands
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Solved by checking how a new account was and making the same.(only one IP)

    Thanks
     
    Infopro likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice