The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SQL DB problems on new server

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by kdarray, May 12, 2006.

  1. kdarray

    kdarray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2006
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Washington
    I moved about 20 accounts each with at least 1 sql database to a new server this morning. When the users access their sites and databases, they are not able to see all of the data in the database, just a few selective tables.

    The data is there but there must be a permission issue I have overlooked. It is urgent they access their databases and I would appreciate any guidance toward correcting this matter.
     
  2. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    Did you check the log files for any errors related to accessing cleins DBs? Are both servers, the old and the new, have the same MySQL versions? Did you import your clients accounts using WHM or rsync/scp/ftp?
     
  3. kdarray

    kdarray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2006
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Washington
    copied accounts

    i used copied account from whm with root password and both are running same php, mysql, and whm/cpanel versions. i looked at permissions in /var/lib/mysql and they are the same mysql:mysql.
     
  4. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    That's interesting. Are there any errors? If not, it is very hard to say what's goin'on there.
     
  5. kdarray

    kdarray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2006
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Washington
    OK now

    I wanted to let you know that I resolved this problem by running the individual sites software to "update scripts". Once this was done the sql databases behaved properly. Who would have thunk?

    Thank you for your help and support.
     
Loading...

Share This Page