Jcats

PartnerNOC
May 25, 2011
New Jersey
cPanel Access Level
DataCenter Provider
Make sure you are using port 2222
You also need to make sure you are using an SSH key since they disable password authentication, if you follow what you linked step by step you will get in.

yogev

Jul 25, 2015
null
cPanel Access Level
Website Owner
Make sure you are using port 2222
You also need to make sure you are using an SSH key since they disable password authentication, if you follow what you linked step by step you will get in.
Yeah I (and another developer from different computer) did this article step by step. it's really weird.
I'm new to cPanel but i thought that the guide is good.

Can you think of something else that i might forgot?

PS thanks for the quick answer :)

yogev

Jul 25, 2015
null
cPanel Access Level
Website Owner
What host are you trying to connect to
What do you mean?
It's my server if that is the question.

Or are you asking for the OS of the server?

I thought of something but i'm not sure if it could cause the problem. my default folder on the server is password protected.

Jcats

PartnerNOC
May 25, 2011
New Jersey
cPanel Access Level
DataCenter Provider
Are you using putty to connect? If so, it should be asking for a hostname to connect to.
It wouldn't matter if the folder is password protected as it wouldn't be throwing a timeout message.

yogev

Jul 25, 2015
null
cPanel Access Level
Website Owner
Are you using putty to connect? If so, it should be asking for a hostname to connect to.
It wouldn't matter if the folder is password protected as it wouldn't be throwing a timeout message.
Yeah, i've put my Shared IP Address from cPanel. I also tried using the default domain name.

It's a linux server

EDIT:

yes i'm using putty

Jcats

PartnerNOC
May 25, 2011
New Jersey
cPanel Access Level
DataCenter Provider