Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

SSH MindTerm not working anymore

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by 0utlier, Oct 3, 2002.

  1. 0utlier

    0utlier Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    1. open MindTerm
    2. hit enter to get to the login prompt
    3. type your login name
    4. a new dialog box opens to type in your login (again) and password &this is new&
    5. then nothing... MindTerm just freezes. It says &Found preinstalled 'known_hosts' file& and that's it.

    Any ideas why MindTerm is broken now? Anyone else having this problem or am I just lucky that way? I've done nothing different to my setup other than upgrading Cpanel to 5-175.

    Thank you for your time and consideration,

    Scott Goodwin
     
  2. shaun

    shaun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2001
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    San Clemente, Ca
    is shell enabled for this account?

    *Note - Java is Evil!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. 0utlier

    0utlier Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Yes, shell is enabled on the accounts... I'm getting the feeling no one else is having this issue?!?! Thank you.

    Scott Goodwin
     
  4. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,574
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    343
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I am

    I have same issue, that's why I have disabled it and recommended other SSH solutions for clients, like secureCRT or Putty.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. TechGuy

    TechGuy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2001
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    306
    I'm having the same problem, anyone have any tips?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  6. goodmove

    goodmove Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    628
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Could this be related?

    Sun Sep 21 14:57:16 EDT 2003
    8.x Build#26
    ---------------------------------------------------------------

    switch to JTA since mindterm has its problems
     
  7. casey

    casey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    191
    What is JTA?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  8. goodmove

    goodmove Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    628
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice