Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

SSH settings

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by bronch, Jul 29, 2015.

  1. bronch

    bronch Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Italy
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    In my cPanel I can't see the settings for SSH, could someone please tell me the link of SSH settings or a method to reach them?
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,170
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Your Hosting Provider would be the one to ask about this. If you don't see this feature in your cPanel, the chances are very good that SSH is not enabled for your account.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. bronch

    bronch Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Italy
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Ok, thanks!
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,711
    Likes Received:
    1,794
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Yes, as Infopro mentioned, you need to ask your hosting provider to enable shell access. The following document is helpful once that occurs:

    cPanel - Shell Access

    It explains how to access your server via SSH in relation to the specific OS installed on your workstation.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. bronch

    bronch Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Italy
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    I asked, and they replied me that SSH is not provided. I think this thread can be closed
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice