The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SSL Domains going to First SSL Domain.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Ebart, May 17, 2003.

  1. Ebart

    Ebart Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    We have 2 SSL domains installed. i.e. domain1.com and domain2.com

    > They each have a SSL cert from freessl.com for their domain.
    > I have setup each with WHM's "Install an SSL Certificate and Setup the Domain"

    Problem is all SSL domains when going to https://domain2.com it goes to the pages of https://domain1.com but still displays https://domain2.com. Now im assuming the httpd.conf is picking up the first SSL entry and using it, which is backed up because when i go to https://domain2.com it shows the certificate for domain1.com.

    I had a similiar problem with people going to our main IP and getting the first domain created on that IP which i solved by making an entry for the IP to a default page, but this doesn't work for my SSL probs.
     
  2. Dattatec

    Dattatec Active Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2003
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Argentina
  3. Ebart

    Ebart Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    You can use different IP's to get it to work, but there still should be a way to get them to work on same IP, i've ended up getting some more IP's but i would be grateful to hear a solution to this.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. Angel78

    Angel78 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    1 SSL = 1 IP

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. DWHS.net

    DWHS.net Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I think you need to use a i.p. for each ssl domain (unfortunately)

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page