The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SSL Help

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dalton, Mar 8, 2005.

  1. dalton

    dalton Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ok, I have just switched to cpanel from plesk. In plesk there was folder called 'httpsdocs' where I put alled my secured docuements and it went to https://mydomain.com. I am trying to figure out how to do that on cpanel. Where do I put my secured docs so I Can do to https://mydomain.com ? Anyone know how to do it?
     
  2. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    ssl docs go into your public_html folder so they cand be used under http or https
     
  3. dalton

    dalton Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ok, I did that and when I try and load the page I get:

    The connection to mydomain.com has been terminated unexpectetly. Some data may have been transfered.

    Why do I get that message?
     
  4. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I assume you mean https:// SSL is not on
     
  5. dalton

    dalton Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    how do I turn it on -_^ ?
     
  6. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    if you do not have an ssl manager control panel main page you will needd to ask your host
     
Loading...

Share This Page