Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

SSL- Internet Explorer cannot display the webpage

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by tazman2000, Sep 26, 2008.

  1. tazman2000

    tazman2000 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2005
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Liverpool, UK
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I've been trying to get an SSL cert to work for over a day now, so have given before I lose the plot altogether :p

    I bought a RapidSSL for domain www.######.co.uk (NOT ######.co.uk)

    The CRT was generated on WHM, and Trustico verified it was for WWW

    I then used 'INSTALL A SSL....' , and selected www.######.co.uk from the Domain list, this published the CRT & KEY.

    Entered user NOBODY, then updated the CRT to that off Trustico, anc clicked SUBMIT

    This all seems to go well with HTTPD restarting, and getting the message:
    "httpd started ok Certificate verification passed.
    The Certificate for the domain ########.co.uk was installed on the IP"

    ....and this is were the problem seems to appear....it says ########.co.uk yet the CRT, DOMAIN etc were all setup for WWW.########.co.uk

    In SSL Key/Crt Manager I have:
    ######.co.uk.cabundle
    ######.co.uk.crt
    www.######.co.uk.crt
    ...and KEY file ######.co.uk.key

    This does not make sense to me, should it not all be www.######.co.uk ????

    In httpd.conf it is all listed as ######.co.uk :mad:

    Anyway, the result is I always get 'PAGE NOT FOUND' for https://www.######.co.uk

    Ports are open for https, and the cart is set to use https

    Any help appreciated. :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. tazman2000

    tazman2000 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2005
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Liverpool, UK
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I updated Cpanel/WHM/APACHE, Uncle Tom Cobbly, and all....and it works now :eek:

    Strange!!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice